Weekend Writing Warriors #131 – Revenant (Part 171)

Sunday once again and, as always, I have 8 more sentences from Revenant to share with you all. Just follow this link to see what preceded this week’s offering.

This week we finally reach the end of the scene that I thought I’d reached the end of 5 weeks ago, and next week we will embark on the next, and possibly final, scene of the story.


    Kassandra placed a hand on Ryan’s shoulder. “I do, and believe it or not I understand what you are feeling. I can help you – not like that, not if you don’t want it. I can help you work through this. Just please don’t shut me out.”
    Ryan placed his hand over hers. “I promise.”


I hope you’ve enjoyed my contribution to this week’s list, and thanks for stopping by. Click on the image below to see all the wonderful writers who are taking part in this weekly event. weekend-warriors

3 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors #131 – Revenant (Part 171)”

Leave a Reply

