Weekend Writing Warriors #125 – Revenant (Part 165)

Hello again, did you miss me? I spent last weekend in the country with my sister and brother-in-law making sausages, salamis, and prosciuttos (Italian style cured ham) and didn’t have a computer with me. This week I am back with another 8 sentences from Revenant. As always these pick up immediately from the last lot so please follow this link to see what preceded this week’s offering.


    Kassandra’s face reddened and she looked away, Ryan too felt a flush of colour in his cheeks at Marcus’ words. “I suppose I hadn’t thought about it like that.”
    Marcus nodded sagely. “Which is why I came up here to point it out. You two are better than this petty bickering. The fact is you need each other, and beyond that this crew needs you to be focussed on the mission. We’re trying to save the world for fuck’s sake.”


I hope you’ve enjoyed my contribution to this week’s list, and thanks for stopping by. Click on the image below to see all the wonderful writers who are taking part in this weekly event. weekend-warriors

4 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors #125 – Revenant (Part 165)”

Leave a Reply

