Weekend Writing Warriors #123 – Revenant (Part 163)

Sunday is once more upon us and that means that I have the next 8 sentences of Revenant to share with you today. As always, this snippet continues immediately from last week, so if you want to see what has come before then just follow this link.


    “Just thought you’d like to know that the team are all squared away.”
    Ryan nodded. “Thanks, Marcus. Now if you don’t mind…”
    “Actually I do. Don’t you know it upsets the children to hear mummy and daddy fighting like this?”
    “We’re not—”
    “Pup, pup, pup,” Marcus raised a hand to cut him off, “I’m not finished.


I hope you’ve enjoyed my contribution to this week’s list, and thanks for stopping by. Click on the image below to see all the wonderful writers who are taking part in this weekly event. weekend-warriors

5 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors #123 – Revenant (Part 163)”

  1. I had to revisit last week’s post, Goran! This threw me for a loop–thought I’d missed a bunch, this talk of mummy and daddy… 🙂

    I like their banter. It shows off a great level of comfort with each other.

Leave a Reply

