Weekend Writing Warriors #122 – Revenant (Part 162)

Hello all, and apologies once again for having to miss the last couple of Sundays. The house move is all but finished now. All that remains is to clean the old place before handing the keys over to the new owners as well as the seemingly endless task of unpacking. In all I am glad that we’ve moved but definitely not keen to repeat the process anytime in the near future.

I have the next 8 sentences of Revenant to share with you today. As always, this snippet continues immediately from last week, so if you want to see what has come before then just follow this link.


    “What do you think I’ve been doing?”
    “But you’re focussing on the wrong thing. You’ve been fighting against me rather than the real issue; you’re damaged nerves. If you want to be able to walk unassisted again swallow your foolish pride and let me help you.”
    Ryan’s heart quickened and his hands balled into fists. “Foolish pride! Is that what you really believe this is about?”
    Whatever Kassandra might have said in response was lost when Marcus poked his head into the cockpit.


I hope you’ve enjoyed my contribution to this week’s list, and thanks for stopping by. Click on the image below to see all the wonderful writers who are taking part in this weekly event. weekend-warriors

5 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors #122 – Revenant (Part 162)”

  1. Oops! That was not a diplomatic way to say that. I wonder who is going to win this argument? I always enjoy your dialogue, thanks for sharing. Hope you settle in comfortably.

  2. You do such a great job of writing body language Goran.

    We’ve missed you. I’m glad your move is all but done. I hope the new place has a good writing space for you. 🙂

  3. Oh my, they’ve got a long way to go to fix their relationship, don’t they? I would say it’s a good thing Marcus “intervened”… but something tells me he’s not bringing good news. 😉

  4. Oh yeah, this conversation isn’t going well on either side! But I enjoy the glimpses into their personal lives and feelings. I just moved too, never fun. Best wishes on your new place!

  5. Well, first, congrats on the move. I totally get your lack of desire for a repeat adventure in the near future…

    And… I have to admit a bit of a giggle when I read the bit about Marcus interrupting. Our son’s name is Marcus… and you can probably imagine how many discussions get lost as he pops in the room at inopportune times.

Leave a Reply

