Weekend Writing Warriors #121 – Revenant (Part 161)

I’m back home from Thailand in chilly Melbourne once again. It was good to be away but it’s good to be home too. Here are the next 8 sentences of Revenant. As always, this snippet continues immediately from last week, so if you want to see what has come before then just follow this link.


    Ryan kept his eyes down. He didn’t trust himself to meet her gaze. “I know, and I’m sorry. I’ve been so wrapped up in my own bullshit and I spoke without thinking.”
    Kassandra sighed. “So stop whining and get your head out of your arse. Self-pity is an unattractive quality in a person and it definitely doesn’t suit you. You’re supposed to be a fighter, so fight.”


I hope you’ve enjoyed my contribution to this week’s list, and thanks for stopping by. Click on the image below to see all the wonderful writers who are taking part in this weekly event. weekend-warriors

8 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors #121 – Revenant (Part 161)”

  1. I like that she doesn’t take any of his crap, either his thoughtless accusations or his self-pity. Nicely done, Goran. 🙂

    1. Thanks Teresa, I appreciate that. I feel like it’s been dialog for many weeks now. I think it’s time to switch it up and include a little action. Once this scene has played out of course 😉

  2. If only people would talk so straight in ” real life”. I agree with Teresa, your dialogue has been consistently good throughout this scene. I think dialogue is a lot more efficient and engaging than info dumping to get the attitudes and personalities of your characters across. [steps off soap box, blushing]

  3. I like it. Kassandra doesn’t cut him too much slack, but she also let’s him slide some… as long as he’s well behaved about it

Leave a Reply

