Weekend Writing Warriors #120 – Revenant (Part 160)

This weekend’s post comes to you from a hotel room in Thailand. As I type this a band of rain has blanketed the city reducing what was once a lovely view of the beach and bay to a wall of roiling grey. It just seemed like the prefect opportunity to work on these next 8 sentences of Revenant. As always, this snippet continues immediately from last week, so if you want to see what has come before then just follow this link.


    Kassandra’s jaw dropped, and she looked at him. “Not you,” she said after a moment. “I won’t take that from you.”
    Ryan turned away unable to face the pain he’d caused her. As soon as the words left his mouth he knew he’d gone too far. “Kassandra, I didn’t mean—”
    “Do you have any idea how hard it’s been for me? To be treated like some kind of angel of death. I’ve had to come to terms with that from them, but I never thought I’d need to with you.


I hope you’ve enjoyed my contribution to this week’s list, and thanks for stopping by. Click on the image below to see all the wonderful writers who are taking part in this weekly event. weekend-warriors

5 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors #120 – Revenant (Part 160)”

  1. I agree with her. He can’t make her pay more for what she’s done than she does to herself. Great snippet, Goran. 🙂

  2. While it’s not good that he hurt her, it does show us how much he actually does care about her; it makes their past more real. Powerful piece, Goran.

Leave a Reply

