Weekend Writing Warriors #117 – Revenant (Part 157)

Sunday once again, time for more from Revenant. This snippet continues immediately from last week, so if you want to see what has come before then just follow this link.


    The pair sat in silence. Kassandra looking at Ryan while he watched the massive colony ship disappear into the darkness outside the cockpit window. Cerebral implants connecting him to his own ship overlayed the scene with information regarding trajectory, distance, and relative velocity.
    “Why won’t you let me help you?” Kassandra said, finally.
    “You’re here aren’t you?”
    She sighed. “That’s not what I meant and you know it.”


I hope you’ve enjoyed my contribution to this week’s list, and thanks for stopping by. Click on the image below to see all the wonderful writers who are taking part in this weekly event. weekend-warriors

5 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors #117 – Revenant (Part 157)”

  1. Yay! More Revenant! I like how the tone has shifted a little bit from earlier snippets, reminding us that Ryan has problems that haunt him. It helps add to his depth as a character, and I have nothing but love for Kassandra for wanting to help him. This is one of my favorite snippets so far!

  2. Nice scene. I like the interplay between these two. It’s clear they care for each other a lot on a few levels.

    I keep wanting to tell you how much I like the name Revenant, btw. The whole concept of such a person’s life just gets the head working.

Leave a Reply

