Weekend Writing Warriors #113 – Revenant (Part 153)

Hello all. Apologies for missing the list last weekend, but the sale of our house completely consumed the time. I’m back now though with another 8 sentences from Revenant. If you want to see what has come before then just follow this link.


    “My help?” Ryan scoffed. “Unless your plan has me being used as a paper weight I doubt I’ll be much good to you.”
    Kassandra smiled. “It’s comforting to see that your sense of humour hasn’t suffered. Physical therapy will soon have you back to your old self, but this time I don’t need you for your brawn.”
    “Oh?”
    “My team has developed a counteragent that will render the infected dormant. But in order for that process to be effective on a global scale I need the terraforming equipment from the colony ships, and that’s where you come in.”


I hope you’ve enjoyed my contribution to this week’s list, and thanks for stopping by. Click on the image below to see all the wonderful writers who are taking part in this weekly event. weekend-warriors

6 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors #113 – Revenant (Part 153)”

  1. Welcome back, Goran. I’d hoped everything was alright. I can recall only one other time you missed posting. 🙂

    “And that’s where you come in.” Sounds like an adventure the readers will be riding along to. 😉 Good 8!

    1. Thanks Teresa. On this occasion the absence was a positive one. Thank you for your consideration, I really appreciate that and your encouragement with regards to this 8.

  2. UH oh, this plan of retreiving the equipment could get pretty dicey, which will just mean more fun for us as we read. Another excellent snippet, congratulations on the sale of the house!

Leave a Reply

