Weekend Writing Warriors #112 – Revenant (Part 152)

This weekend I have been putting my dubious D.I.Y. skills to the test assembling a pool safety barrier. My body aches in ways that I cannot describe and so being writing these next 8 sentences has been a welcome respite for my tired middle-aged frame. As always, these sentences carry on immediately from last time. If you want to see what has come before then just follow this link.


    Ryan closed his eyes and breathed, his mind alive with visions of the devastation on the planet below him, the billions of lives lost, civilisation brought to its knees. “Can the changes be reversed?”
    “No, but I can stop it from spreading further. Nobody alive today will have to fear becoming one of those things ever again. We’ll be able to stop hiding up here and go back to Earth and start rebuilding our society.”
    “Those things, as you call them, exist everywhere. Even if we do become immune to the mutation it’s still dangerous down there.”
    “I have a plan to deal with that as well, but I’ll need your help to make it work.”


I hope you’ve enjoyed my contribution to this week’s list, and thanks for stopping by. Click on the image below to see all the wonderful writers who are taking part in this weekly event. weekend-warriors

6 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors #112 – Revenant (Part 152)”

  1. Sounds like they’re in quite the situation. Can’t wait to find out what the plan is for them to get out of it. Though I suspect things will go horribly wrong before they start going right. >:)

  2. Oooh. A woman with a plan is an awesome thing. And guys love to help, right? Great snippet, Goran, as always. Love this story. 🙂

Leave a Reply

