Weekend Writing Warriors #105 – Revenant (Part 145)

Hello all, apologies for skipping last week. My first absence since this list began, and hopefully the last in a good long while. 🙂

As always, I have another snippet of Revenant for you and another change of scene. These 8 sentences carry on immediately from last time. If you want to see what has come before then just follow this link.


    Ryan closed his eyes, the effort of keeping them open proved too much. “How did I … Marcus! He’s still–”
    A squeeze of his hand stopped him. “Ryan, relax. Marcus is fine. You have to focus on yourself now.”
    “How long have I been here?”


I hope you’ve enjoyed my contribution to this week’s list, and thanks for stopping by. Click on the image below to see all the wonderful writers who are taking part in this weekly event. weekend-warriors

8 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors #105 – Revenant (Part 145)”

  1. You were missed, Goran. Hope everything’s okay. 🙂

    I’ll have to reread some of this. I think I’ve missed something. I’m not sure what put him in the medical center. But I’m glad that Marcus is okay, too.

    Good job writing his confusion. 🙂

  2. Missed you last week, hope things are going well. I’m glad that Ryan is concerned about Marcus but he does need to concentrate on getting better himself! (How much time has passed, I wonder?)

Leave a Reply

