Weekend Writing Warriors #98 – Revenant (Part 138)

Hello all and welcome to the last Sunday of 2014. Another year behind me and another 5000 words of Revenant out there for people to enjoy. It may be a small thing but it makes me feel good to know that I am doing something creative each week.

As always, these carry on immediately from last week. If you want to see what has come before then just follow this link.


Marcus walked up to the bedside and laid a hand on Ryan’s shoulder. “It’s my fault. Ryan said they were different. He warned me not to underestimate them, but I didn’t listen. I just charged in like they were stupid and damned near got myself blown up. He got hurt saving me.”
    Kassandra waited. This was a side of the man she’d never seen before, and she didn’t dare speak lest her words bring the cocksure arsehole back to the fore.


I hope you’ve enjoyed my contribution to this week’s list, and thanks for stopping by. Click on the image below to see all the wonderful writers who are taking part in this weekly event. weekend-warriors

7 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors #98 – Revenant (Part 138)”

Leave a Reply

