Weekend Writing Warriors #74 – Revenant (Part 113)

A big weekend this one. The annual Salami and Prosciutto weekend, where I get to embrace my European heritage and make smallgoods to share with my family and friends. It’s a massive affair with meat, chilli, salt, fire, beer and good company. Something I look forward to every year but despite that, I didn’t want to miss the chance to share the next few sentences of Revenant. So here they are… As usual I have another 8 sentences from Revenant and once again, these carry on immediately from last week. If you want to see what has come before then just follow this link.


    Ryan pushed himself along the narrow passage, but stopped when he noticed that Marcus remained by the opening. “What are you doing?”
    “Just leaving our adoring fans something to remember us by.”
    Ryan chuckled. Marcus’ peculiar brand of humour always did take the edge off his anxiety. “Well don’t dick around for too long. The two banshees ran off when they saw me climb in here.”
    “So?”
    “So, I wouldn’t be surprised if they figured out what we were doing. We might find the pair of them waiting for us when we come back out.”


I hope you’ve enjoyed my contribution to this week’s list, and thanks for stopping by. Click on the image below to see all the wonderful writers who are taking part in this weekly event. weekend-warriors

3 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors #74 – Revenant (Part 113)”

Leave a Reply

