Weekend Writing Warriors #54 – Revenant (Part 93)

This last week has just flown by, and today is doubly challenging as the ABNA entries open and I am sure that there are a few of you out there making last minute changes to make sure their entry is as good as it can be. I wish you all the very best of luck.

As always, I have another 8 sentences from Revenant that carry on immediately after last week’s sentences. If you want to refresh your memory about what’s happened you can simply follow this link.


    “I’m sure I don’t need to remind you that I’ve been to the surface before.”
    The chairman rolled his eyes. “I am well aware of that, Doctor. And even if my memory were to fade, then this massive glass wall between us is an effective reminder.”
    “Then why?”
    “Last time you were the only one who could go. You knew where to look, you had the codes, and only you knew what we needed to recover. That is not the case now.”


I hope you’ve enjoyed my contribution to this week’s list, and thanks for stopping by. Click on the image below to see all the wonderful writers who are taking part in this weekly event. weekend-warriors

5 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors #54 – Revenant (Part 93)”

  1. I’ve missed my weekly dose of space zombies! Must take a few hours to get caught up. Sounds like things have gotten even heavier, if that’s possible. I wish you were doing the ABNA with me, Goran. Maybe next year? 😀

Leave a Reply

