Weekend Writing Warriors #36 – Revenant (Part 75)

Had kind of a big week this week. Hunter, my very fist CreateSpace project, went live and I am now waiting for it to become available on the Amazon Store. The eBook version is up but the print one is apparently still a few days away. If you’re interested in seeing what it’s about then please click on the cover image to the right of this blog. I was tempted to break pattern and share 8 sentences from that book but then changed my mind, this spot is reserved for Revenant, and I am not one to tempt fate. So once again, I have the next 8 sentences of Revenant to share with you. These sentences carry on immediately after last week’s snippet so if you want to refresh your memory about what’s happened you can simply follow this link.


    Kassandra shook her head. “The codes I know are definitely obsolete, they used to change them every few weeks for security reasons. This catalogue exists to allow access in the event of a major disaster. The work we did here was important, and if everything went sideways they needed a way for the survivors to still get hold of the research materials. The directors understood that concepts like secrecy and competitive advantage were worthless when measured against survival.”
    “How surprisingly forward thinking of them.”
    “I know, right,” Kassandra said. “It’s one of the reasons I started working here in the first place.”


I hope you’ve enjoyed my contribution to this week’s list, and thanks for stopping by. Click on the image below to see all the wonderful writers who are taking part in this weekly event. weekend-warriors

12 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors #36 – Revenant (Part 75)”

    1. Thank you so much. I am glad that the whole thing works when read in one go. I have been writing it 6 then 8 sentences at a time and worry that it will feel a bit disjointed as a result.

  1. I love how you had the character communicate necessary information in a slightly sarcastic, entertaining but clear way. And best of luck with Hunter! Thanks for sharing this week 🙂

  2. Congrats on your new project, Goran! And I wish all the folks these days would be smart enough to do something like Kassandra described. Great snippet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

