Returned – Chapter 2

Story Time

    “Have we met?” Leonard queried.
    The newcomer blinked the rain from his eyes and peered closer. Whatever recognition Leonard thought he saw was gone. “I guess not, sorry.”
    Dougie stepped forward and extended his hand. “I am Agent Douglas Kirkland, but I’d appreciate it if you call me Dougie. And this is my associate, Agent Leonard Crane.”
    The man shook Dougie’s hand. “Nice to meet you. I’m … um … Kade.”
    “Welcome to 1944, Kade. If you’d like to follow me, we’ll get out of this rain and go over the particulars of the mission.”
    Kade looked between them and nodded. “Let’s go.”
    A deep rumble reverberated through the entire hull as the engines roared to full power, and the three of them stumbled as the ship lurched to the side. True to his word, the Captain gave them their thirty three minutes and now had his ship underway again.

View original post 3,212 more words

Leave a Reply

