Weekend Writing Warriors #26 – Revenant (Part 65)

Well that encounter was over quickly, and our heroes came through it unhurt. But the vault is large, and who knows what dangers they might come across.

As always, if you want to refresh your memory about what’s happened you can simply follow this link.


    “Sorry about that,” she said.
    “I bet you’re wishing you took that gun now,” he said.
    “Why would I need a gun when I have you?”
    Ryan chuckled. “Fine. But next time make sure you tell me how close they are.”
    Kassandra raised an eyebrow. “But we’re here in the vault, I don’t think there’ll be a next time.”
    He put a hand on her shoulder. “There’s always a next time.”


I hope you’ve enjoyed my contribution to this week’s list, and thanks for stopping by. Click on the image below to see all the wonderful writers who are taking part in this weekly event. weekend-warriors

6 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors #26 – Revenant (Part 65)”

  1. I hope she learned from her experience. I really like their banter. Something tells me his last line is a prediction. BTW, the ? at the end of Kassandra’s line there’ll be a next time? kind of bugs me because it’s a statement. Even trying to read it with question inflection in my head…doesn’t work for me. And, that’s just my humble two cents, but if it pulls me out of the story, it might pull someone else out as well.

  2. I love her misplaced confidence in their safety within the vault and his compassionate correction. Nicely done, Goran. 🙂

Leave a Reply

