Weekend Writing Warriors #16 – Revenant (Part 55)

The Sundays are coming thick and fast, this week seemed to go by so fast I almost forgot to sign up for the WeWriWa list. Thankfully the time zone differences were there to save me and her I am again with another 8 sentences from Revenant, my science fiction post apocalyptic zombie story. As always, this snippet follows on immediately after last week. If you want to refresh your memory about what’s happened you can simply follow this link.


    He waited for her to do as he instructed. “That’s right, now pull on the loop like this.” The ring came away from his armour trailing a thin line of metal wire behind it. “This is high tensile steel. You’ve got about two hundred metres of it spooled up in there.”
    “It’s so thin,” Kassandra said, looking at the wire.
    “Don’t be put off by that,” he said while looking her up and down. “It can support up to eight hundred kilos.”
    “You’d best think about what you say next or I’m liable to shove you into that shaft.”


I hope you’ve enjoyed my contribution to this week’s list, and thanks for stopping by. Click on the image below to see all the wonderful writers who are taking part in this weekly event. weekend-warriors

15 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors #16 – Revenant (Part 55)”

  1. I know he’s just trying to reassure her, but I love her warning. 😀 I found one typo “He waited for here to do as he instructed.” “here” should be “her”. I love the banter between these two even when life is difficult. Great snippet, Goran.

    1. I am assuming that material science would have developed to the point where such a substance would be possible that far into the future 🙂

Leave a Reply

