Weekend Writing Warriors #14 – Revenant (Part 53)

Today is Mother’s Day in Australia so let me wish all you mums out there a Happy Mother’s Day. But that’s now why we’re here… it’s Sunday and that means another 8 sentences from Revenant. This snippet follows on immediately after last week. If you want to refresh your memory about what’s happened you can simply follow this link.


    Too bad they didn’t have time.
    “Stairs or shaft?” he said. Clicking his fingers in front of Kassandra’s face to get her attention.
    “What?” she replied absently, her eyes fixed on the four charred bodies.
    “Do we take the stairs or the shaft?”
    “The shaft. Definitely the shaft.”
    Ryan nodded and set to work.


I hope you’ve enjoyed my contribution to this week’s list, and thanks for stopping by. Click on the image below to see all the wonderful writers who are taking part in this weekly event. weekend-warriors

5 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors #14 – Revenant (Part 53)”

  1. I’m not a big fan of zombies, they scare me a lot but I’m trying to cure myself.
    I’ll come back here to see how it goes. 🙂
    I think I would have taken the stairs.

  2. Well, that gives a whole new meaning to “she gave him the shaft,” lol. Sorry, just couldn’t resist. Great snippet. I liked that she was stunned at his ability. Nicely done, Goran. 🙂

Leave a Reply

