Weekend Writing Warriors #5

Another week has flashed by. I can’t believe that we’re midway through March already, this year just seems to be zipping past. In this post I am going to share 8 sentences from a story that started life as a 600 word piece that my daughter wrote. Her words formed the basis for chapter 1 and the rest of the story evolved at the Story Time site via the readers votes at the end of each chapter.

It’s aimed at a teen audience which is a bit different to some of the snippets shared on this list which definitely get the blood pumping. The finished story TK Thirteen is now available on amazon.

This snippet is the moment that Tamara Kennedy, hence TK, is introduced to the gadget filled world of the Teen Intelligence Agency.


    “Your country needs you, Tamara.”
    My what? I turned around again, trying to figure out where the speaker might be. “I think you have me confused with someone else.”
    “No, Tamara,” the deep voice boomed, “it is you we need.”
    “Okay, this has been fun and everything, but I think I’ll be leaving now.” I started walking toward the door.
    “If you want to save Kaylee, you will listen to me.”


I hope you’ve enjoyed my contribution to this week’s list, and thanks for stopping by.

Click on the image below to see all the wonderful writers who are taking part in this weekly event.
weekend-warriors

10 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors #5”

  1. Oh, that’s an offer she can’t refuse. I love that this evolved from your daughter’s original idea. 😀
    FYI, Goran, the cover for TK always catches my eye. Lovely work, that.

Leave a Reply

