Six Sentence Sunday #57 – Revenant (Part 37)

Hello Sixers. Thanks for stopping by again this week, your comments and feedback are an continuing source of motivation to keep writing this story despite the glacially slow pace at which it is being revealed. I am very glad I don’t write ahead because it keeps the work fresh for me. I don’t think I could handle serving this up in six sentence blocks if it was something I’d completely written months ago.

This six picks up immediately following last week’s, so if you want to catch up or need a recap then just follow this link.

Here we go…

    “Which is why we need you.”
    Not only had she caused the apocalypse, she was now the only one capable of fixing it. The realisation settled like a weight on her chest. Breathing became difficult as the burden of responsibility threatened to drain what little strength she had.
    She forced herself to breathe. “What do you need me to do?”

You can find the wonderful Six Sentence writers by clicking on the image below

.

7 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday #57 – Revenant (Part 37)”

  1. I love a woman who steps up to the plate and gets ready to swing. Well done six as usual, Goran. 🙂 Oh wow, I just realized Wendy said the same thing. That’s exactly what the Doc did. 😀

Leave a Reply

