Six Sentence Sunday #51 – Revenant (Part 31)

The weekends are coming up so quickly and with the silly season fast approaching it was good to have a weekend with nothing to do but stay at home and relax. Things will likely get hectic from here on in 🙂 The ride last week was excellent and I would like to thank everyone who wished me well. We left Sorrento at 8:00am and it was a very satisfying feeling rolling through the finish line 100km and four hours later. Of course I haven’t even looked at my bike since then – it has become a source of pure evil – but I feel that our relationship should be on the mend this week.

I have a bit of an introspective six this week, Kassandra taking stock of the situation she has awoken to. This conversation is taking longer than I anticipated but I think its important that it not be rushed so please bare with me… six sentences per week just isn’t enough, but rules are rules.

Once again these six sentences pick up immediately following last week’s, so if you want to catch up or need a recap then just follow this link.

Here we go…

He held the straw to her lips and Kassandra took a tentative sip of the water. The liquid felt wonderful in her mouth, and she savoured the feel of it flowing down her throat. It felt good to be able to drink again. To think that a mere sip of water could give her so much joy helped to put her situation into perspective. She was alive, for now at least, and she couldn’t afford to succumb to fear. No matter what the future held, she resolved to face it with her usual strength and determination.

You can find the wonderful Six Sentence writers by clicking on the image below

.

8 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday #51 – Revenant (Part 31)”

  1. The water is like a cleansing and a catylist for healing. Great build-up to a new turning point with Kassandra! SIDE-NOTE: congrats on your bike ride! Wow… 4 hours. I bet you were exhausted!

    1. 🙂 Thank you… Actually I felt pretty good by the end. I’m not suggesting I could have ridden another kilometre but I was pretty happy with how I pulled up.

  2. I’m glad Kassandra has the fortitude to carry on. Sounds like she’s gonna need it, what with the fate of mankind hanging about her shoulders and all…. (And I still think you’re a masochist.)

  3. She sounds like a practical woman. Good or bad, she’ll just take it one hour at a time. 😉 Great six, Goran. 🙂

Leave a Reply

