Six Sentence Sunday #47 – Revenant (Part 27)

This week I made absolutely certain that I registered early and still only managed to come in at number 79. Perhaps one day I’ll manage to be one of the first ten to sign up, and January 2013 is fast approaching so I’d best get my skates on.

Once again, these six sentences pick up immediately following last week’s six, so if you want to catch up or need a recap then just follow this link.

Here we go…

    “For your protection, and ours, you’ve been placed in a chemically induced paralysis until we can be sure you are free of the mutation.”
    Kassandra opened her mouth to speak, but found herself unable to form the words. A knot formed in her stomach, the machines beeping faster as her breathing and heart rate quickened.
    The man’s gaze flicked briefly to the monitors. “I expect this must be quite overwhelming for you, but please try and remain calm while I adjust the paralysis so that we can talk. There’s much we need to discuss.”

You can find the wonderful Six Sentence writers by clicking on the image below

.

11 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday #47 – Revenant (Part 27)”

  1. Good luck, Goran. I think I managed #19 once but that’s as high as I got. I think it goes live about 7:30 Wednesday morning our time? I’ve been slack lately so I’m not sure.

    Great 6! Kassandra must be freaking right out.

  2. Wow, that would be such a horrible feeling, being aware of everything going on, but unable to move or communicate. Great six! 🙂

  3. My mouth would be gaping too. Goodness gracious, paralysis. Yikes! Lots of thrilling excitement in your snippets. Great six!

  4. I missed last week’s, so am now caught up. Feeling sorry for Kassandra, but love how you’re handling this, Goran. Still riveting.

  5. I’ve missed a couple of weeks so have had to catch up. A great treat to read more than six sentences at a time 🙂 I like the way the story has developed. A change of POV will give us more insight into your hero.

Leave a Reply

