Actually worked on my WIP

I actually did some work on my main WIP. The WIP that I started when I got serious about this writing journey all those months ago. I actually can’t remember the last time I spent any serious time adding words to my magnum opus but it really does feel good to be sharing my creative energy with the characters and places I have come to love.

The frustrating thing is, that in my head, this story is nothing short of fantastic. The difficulty is in getting that awesomness onto a page and to communicate it in a way that will make my readers agree with me. I am under no illusions that this tale will be ready any time soon. As you can see from the progress bar to the right I am only 41% of the way through. Still it’s 41% closer than I was this time two years ago. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Actually worked on my WIP”

  1. Good luck! I actually can relate to this, because my main WIP has been taunting me with its 80% Done for the last 4 years, and I still can’t bring myself to finish it. =[

    1. Thanks for letting me know I’m not alone. 🙂 Hopefully that last 20% will arrive soon, but 4 years does seem a long time to be so close to the end. I wish you all the best… let me know how it goes so that you can tell me how you jumped that hurdle when I’m stuck at 80% in a years time 🙂

  2. Hey. You are SO not alone. I’ve been seriously working on my WIP for 3.5 years now. I’m into draft 3 and I’ve had to toss stuff that I was really in love with, but realized it just didn’t belong. Oh, the suffering! But the end product will be better, so hang in there!

Leave a Reply

