Six Sentence Sunday #22 – Revenant (Part 2)

Welcome to the second installment of my Six Sunday Serial, Revenant. This scene picks up directly following last week’s opening paragraph, at only six sentences at a time this story is going to take a while but I am quite enjoying the challenge of crafting these sentences so that there is some small nugget of information that will (hopefully) maintain reader interest and carry the story forward. The sentences below have been written and rewritten at least two dozen times, and that was after they replaced the original six I had in mind. 🙂

If you want to see the story so far please follow this link.

    His heart raced. Finally, after a decade of searching, he’d found one of them.
    “It’s just a name on a list, Ryan, don’t go nuts,” he said. “There’s still plenty that can go wrong.” Perhaps talking to oneself really was a sign of madness, you’d have to be crazy to do what he did.
    Still, finding the doctor was huge step forward, and if he could get her off this ship humanity might actually be able to get Earth back.

You can find more Six Sentence writers here.

8 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday #22 – Revenant (Part 2)”

  1. I like where this is going. You’ve given us conflict and the driving force behind this story in just these few sentences. I’m looking forward to reading more.

  2. Love the huge stakes there – definitely feel the anticipation building. Oh, and I like the serialized format 😉

  3. I may have to catch up on your six’s! I hate not knowing what happened to have led up to the point I’m reading now. Ugh. I like how you opened this snipped up with “his heart raced.” Gives me a sliver of his character, i.e., nervous, excited, scared, MORE!

Leave a Reply

